AFX fra 1995

 

Jeg købte albummet i går aftes sent. Jeg har drukket noget vand. Anmeldelse på Pitchfork

Compared to how hectic James and others would get with the drill’n’bass template, Hangable Auto Bulb is very restrained– serene, even– despite beats that can never stop twitching. The drums throughout seem strangely alive, full of energy but fallible, ready to take off at the slightest provocation. That tension, between the otherworldly yet effortlessly tuneful melodies purring along beneath drums that constantly struggle to frame them, is what the ensuing era of James’ music is all about, and Hangable Auto Bulb is a hell of an intro.

Det er så nice. Det hele er så nice. Olgas bog er udkommet i dag. Jeg har lavet et album hen over weekenden eller dvs. søndag og mandag havde jeg gang i Monomachine og Machinedrum: men når man så lytter til RDJ på det her Hangable Auto Bulb så kan man godt se at man virkelig skal have tjek på sine trommer og jeg har ikke en skid tjek på mine trommer hvilket iø minder mig om at jeg burde på Neje ud som download. Der sker ikke så meget jeg er vild med slutningen! this is the end.

Skriv et svar

